Update on recent changes (namely my blog title)

January 17, 2008

In lieu of my last post, I decided to expand my blog coverage to all the performing arts phenomena I observe, both locally and in the news. Living in New York, I often come across inspiring (and at times depressing) stories that not only pertain to jazz, but pop and rock music, theater and even indie film.  I write for actorslife.com, a resource site for actors trying to break into the business, and thus frequently meet noteworthy characters in the theater world as well.

But don’t worry, jazz will stay on–as it, even more than most other art forms, is in need of a forum. 

Leave a Reply

